Prestigous Rossi Prize Awarded to the Fermi Gamma Ray Space Telescope Collaboration

The Fermi Gamma Ray Space Telescope Large Area Telescope Collaboration team has been honored with the awarding of the Rossi Prize. This is the most prestigious award of the High Energy Division of the American Astronomical Society. The Rossi Prize is awarded annually in honor of Bruno Rossi for a significant contribution to High Energy Astrophysics, with particular emphasis on recent, original work. Jeff Scargle (SST) is a member of the Fermi LAT collaboration.